NAIC elects the 2020 Officers

At the Fall 2019 National Meeting of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) in Austin Texas on December 10, the members of the NAIC (the State insurance Commissioners) elected the following officers for 2020:

President: South Carolina Insurance Director Raymond G. Farmer

President-Elect: Florida Insurance Commissioner David Altmaier

Vice President: Idaho Insurance Director Dean L. Cameron

Secretary-Treasurer:  Missouri Insurance Director Chlora Lindley-Myers

The newly elected officers assumed their duties on Jan. 1, 2020.

Raymond G. Farmer was appointed director for the South Carolina Department of Insurance by Gov. Nikki Haley to serve effective Nov. 13, 2012.

David Altmaier was appointed Commissioner of the Florida Office of Insurance Regulation by the Financial Services Commission on April 29, 2016.

Dean L. Cameron was appointed Director of the Department of Insurance by Idaho Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter. He took office on June 15, 2015.

Chlora Lindley-Myers was appointed Director of the Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance on March 6, 2017.

The newly elected Zone Officers of the  National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) are:

Northeastern Zone

  • Commissioner Stephen C. Taylor – Chair, District of Columbia  
  • Commissioner Jessica K. Altman – Vice Chair, Pennsylvania  
  • Commissioner Gary D. Anderson – Secretary – Treasurer, Massachusetts

Southeastern Zone

  • Commissioner Jim L. Ridling – Chair, Alabama  
  • Commissioner Mike Chaney – Vice Chair, Mississippi
  • Commissioner James J. Donelon – Secretary – Treasurer, Louisiana

Midwestern Zone

  • Director Larry D. Deiter – Chair, South Dakota
  • Director Jillian Froment – Vice Chair, Ohio
  • Commissioner Doug Ommen – Secretary – Treasurer, Iowa  

Western Zone

  • Director Lori K. Wing-Heier – Chair, Alaska  
  • Commissioner Michael Conway – Vice Chair, Colorado  
  • Commissioner Andrew R. Stolfi – Secretary – Treasurer, Oregon